Thursday, 11 June 2020

7 Main Chakra Of Chakra Meditation

Chakra Meditation

Chakra meditation is a form of meditation that is intended to activate, open, and balance the seven chakras. Chakra meditation is a very powerful meditation known to Hindu sages for over five thousand years. This meditation basically tries to focus attention on the chakras or energy centers in the physical body by raising the kundalini energy and your level of consciousness. It is recommended at sunrise and sunset, but we can also do it at any time of the day, every day.

Chakra Meditation: How To Balance Your 7 Chakras

1) Root Chakra (Muladhara)

This chakra is found at the bottom of your spine. It governs your connection to the broader world, your fundamental needs for food, shelter, and stability. Issues together with your root chakra can cause a variety of emotional and physical disturbances, especially digestive ailments.

2) Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

The sacred chakra rests just below the navel. He is intimately involved in the creative process; It governs both your reproductive organs and your imagination. A balanced sacred chakra is essential for coping with new experiences and exploring the world.

3) Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The coeliac plexus, or Manipura, refers to the third chakra. It spins within the area around the abdomen above the belly close up to the breastbone. Meaning “lustrous gem” in Sanskrit, the Manipura chakra provides a source of private power and relates to self-esteem, warrior energy, and therefore the power of transformation.

4) Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Anahata or heart chakra is that the fourth primary chakra, consistent with Hindu yoga, Shakta, and Tantric Buddhist traditions. In Sanskrit, Anahata means 'unharmed, intact and unbeaten'. Anahata Nad refers to the Vedic concept of unblocked sound. Anahata is associated with balance, calm, and serenity.

5) Throat Chakra (Vissudha)

It lies within the throat and governs the way you communicate and express yourself. If your throat chakra gets blocked, you incur a myriad of physical issues and feelings of intense isolation. For instance, you could face hormonal imbalances and wide-ranging infections.

6) Third-eye Chakra (Ajna)

It is located on the forehead, at the crossroads formed by the eyebrows. This chakra governs intuition and intuition, especially on a spiritual level. Balancing the third eye helps you notice various interconnections that exist in the world. You also understand your place better.

7) Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

It is located at the top of an individual's head and governs the business aspects of all the main chakras. When all of your primary chakras are balanced and you have a healthy flow of energy, Sahasrara creates an electrical connection that connects you to the outside world. A healthy chakra creates an intrinsic feeling of well-being, peace, and confidence.

Chakra Meditation Instructions:-

To begin chakra meditation, take a comfortable position. Begin with your root chakra and work your way up to the crown chakra. For each chakra, use the color, picture, feeling, or affirmation to cleanse the chakra and balance your energy.

Option 1:- For the root chakra, visualize red energy coming into your body in the area of your perineum. Allow this energy to move into the area of the first chakra. As you exhale, imagine this energy drawing away negative energies. With each breath, see abundant red energy coming into the area of the chakra, and exhale any stagnant or excess energy from this chakra.

Option 2:- For the root chakra, focus on the picture of the root chakra--it's color and image. Imagine if in the space of your root chakra as you breathe deeply.

Option 3:- For the root chakra, focus on the feeling of groundedness and stability. Allow this feeling to increase with each breath, drawing in more stability, a deeper connection to the earth, and a groundedness that comes with this connection.

Option 4:- For the root chakra, repeat to yourself the affirmation.
Whichever option you choose for your chakra meditation, repeat it for each chakra, using your preferred method and the associated color, picture, feeling, or affirmation. You may work with each chakra for as short or long as time allows.

No comments:

Post a comment